Easy as Japanese Sums

Rules: Fill the grid with digits 1 to 5 so that each digit appears exactly once in every row and column. Clues outside the grid indicate the sum of digits in the first group until meeting an empty cell.

Background: I have Japanese Puzzle Championship puzzles from 2001 to 2008. So I used so many puzzle ideas from there with giving credit in so many competitions. So *Easy as Japanese Sums is one of them. I’ve added original page (16th JPC – 2007) where I met first time with this puzzle. I made so many of it for different competitions.

* Normally I don’t change the name of any puzzle when I make. However when I decide to use some JPC puzzles, I gave English/Turkish names to some of them if they haven’t any names which I can read. For example, sometimes JPC puzzles had an English names (ie Slash Pack), but this one wasn’t one of them. So I gave the name.

– Edit: As Bram’s comment, this type belongs to Naoki Inaba.

Example:

Bu yazı Instructions içinde yayınlandı ve , , olarak etiketlendi. Kalıcı bağlantıyı yer imlerinize ekleyin.

3 Responses to Easy as Japanese Sums

  1. Bram dedi ki:

    I’m guessing they’ve taken this idea from Naoki Inaba’s website. I recently recognised it there and had wondered if you took that idea from there. http://inabapuzzle.com/honkaku/total.html

    • yureklis dedi ki:

      Interesting! Probably you are right, it was labeled 2005. Also I’ve seen some puzzle types which I met first time in JPC’s. As you noticed, probably those belongs to Naoki Inaba too. Thank you very much Bram for the link!

  2. Geri bildirim: The Puzzle Robot #23 - Easy as Japanese Sums - The Art of Puzzles | The Art of Puzzles

Bir Cevap Yazın

