First Seen Snake

Rules: Locate a snake in the grid, whose head and tail are given, without touching itself even at a point. Numbers outside the grid indicate the length of snake segments seen first towards the corresponding direction.

Background: This is one of my puzzles. I made it for the first time for Puzzle Jackpot. Andrey sent me some puzzles to test. If I remember correctly those were Moscow Cup puzzles. So I solved some puzzles with added “first seen” rule. I liked the idea, and I implemented it to the snake. Also I used this type in Snake Variations Contest 2011.

Example:

This entry was posted in Instructions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

